Shine By Wale | The American-Nigerian Hip Hop Star Features Africans Top Artist In His New Album

At long last, Wale has unveiled some concrete details surrounding his forthcoming Shine album. The tracklist, release date and cover, which was actually designed by Dedrick Strong (who Wale described as being one of his “talented fans“), have now all been unveiled.

A post shared by Wale (@wale) on

The MMG rapper’s The Album About Nothing follow-up is all set to drop on May 5, and the project features 14 tracks and features from the likes of Lil Wayne, G-Eazy, Travis Scott, Chris Brown and more. Shockingly, Rick Ross doesn’t pop up on the album.

ALSO READ:Khaligraph Jones Officially Announce The Opening Of Blu Ink Recording Studios.


This news arrives just two days after the “Fashion Week” rapper announced the project had been completed. His lead single “My PYT” dropped last year and he followed it up with the Wayne collab “Running Back.”


American-Nigerian hip hop star, The new record, “Shine” will be dropping on the 5th of May and has now had an official track list release. The likes of Lil Wayne, Davido, Olamide,  G-Eazy, Travis Scott and Chris Brown all feature on the 14-track LP.

ALSO READ Jay Z Roc Nation Success | A Lesson To Learn For Kenyan Music Fraternity

Here is the full tracklist below:

  1. Thank God
  2. Running Back (f. Lil Wayne)
  3. 5555555555
  4. Fashion Week (f. G-Eazy)
  5. Colombia Heights (Te Llamo) [f. J Balvin]
  6. CC White
  7. Mathematics
  8. Fish n Grits (f. Travis Scott)
  9. Fine Girl (f. Davido & Olamide)
  10. Heaven on Earth (f. Chris Brown)
  11. My PYT
  12. DNA
  13. Smile (f. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *